Board of Directors

SA²GE is managed by a not-for-profit organization: The Coalition for Greener Aircraft. The coalition ensures accountability and monitors to work progress by ensuring compliance with the grant agreement and other legal agreements governing the mobilizing project.  Governance is ensured by a board of directors composed of thirteen members, which four have no voting rights as well as an executive committee composed of five board members.

Administrators are committed to upholding the highest standards of governance.


Ghislain Lafrance

President - Chief Executive Officer, TeraXion

Chairman of the Board of Directors and of the Executive Committee

Houssam Alaouie

Director, Research and Development and Academic Relations, CAE

Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, member of the Audit Committee

Suzanne Benoit

President - Executive Director, Aéro Montréal

Treasurer, member of the Executive Committe and chairwoman of the Audit Committee

Karen Magharian

Director, Legal & Contracts, Thales Canada

Secretary and member of the Executive Committee

Fassi Kafyeke   

Fellow, Research, Innovation and Collaborations, Bombardier Aviation

Past Chairman and member of the Executive Committee

Michel Dion

Senior Director, Innovation, Bell Textron Canada

Administrator and member of the Executive and Audit Committees

Patrick Champagne

Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Government Relations, CMC Electronics


Geneviève Laverdure

Head of Service, Customer Satisfaction and Business Development, Airbus Canada 


Gilles Néron

Managing Director, Strategic Procurement and Real Estate, Air Canada


Alain Aubertin

President - Executive Director, Consortium for Research and Innovation in Aerospace (CRIAQ)


Priti Wanjara

Senior Research Scientist, National Research Council Canada (NRC)


Wendy Bailey 

Chief, Environemental Protection and Standards, Civil Aviation, Transport Canada 


Stephan Fogaing

Industrial Development Advisor - Aerospace Sector, Ministry of Economy and Innovation


Sylvain Larochelle

Director, Technology Collaboration Office, Pratt & Whitney Canada


Dominique Sauvé

Director of the Coalition for Greener Aircraft